Skip to main content

Electronic Theses, Dissertations, Final Projects

Don't Forget

Don't forget the other steps to submitting your thesis, dissertation, or final project! For full instructions, please see this guide: Dissertations and Theses Services

Submission instructions

Submit your Thesis, Dissertation, or Final Project 

Submit your Thesis, Dissertation, or Final Project to Seton Hall University's online repository
Seton Hall University has implemented an online submission system for electronic theses and dissertations and final projects to the institutional repository,  eRepository. The online submission system is replacing the former practice of depositing print copies in the library. 

Submission instructions

Submission instructions to eRepository 

You will submit the final electronic version of your thesis or dissertation with the signature sheet to SHU ETD. There is a $25.00 processing fee paid via Pirate's Gold. Payment can be made in-person at the Circulation Desk or by phone 973-761-9443.  For help with your: Piratenet account contact the IT Help Desk:(973) 275-2222 or x2222 or servicedesk@shu.edu, Pirate's gold account contact the Campus ID office: (973) 761-9771 or CampusID@shu.edu

Submit your Thesis/Dissertation to SHU eRepository 

Submit your Final Project to SHU eRepository

Submission instructions to Proquest 

Please submit the final version of your dissertation with the signature sheet to Seton Hall University UMI Proquest ETD. Contact information for Proquest . Frequently Asked Questions for the UMI Proquest submission process.  

Submit your Dissertation to UMI Proquest ETD  

How to Find Your Dissertation or Thesis Online

Seton Hall University Open Access ETDs (Electronic Theses and Dissertations) SHU Dissertations and Theses 
The full-text of many dissertations completed since 1997+ is available open access in PDF format. SHU Graduate Student Master Theses, 1997+. The full-text of many theses completed since 1997+ is available open accessin PDF format.Request a dissertation or thesis through Interlibrary Loan. Not all doctoral dissertations or master's theses are available through Seton Hall Interlibrary Loan. The Interlibrary Loan Services will attempt to borrow any dissertations or thesis from the library of the granting university or any other library that owns it. This is a loan for a specified period. Purchase a personal copy online of any dissertation available through  Dissertation Express

Search Dissertations & Theses @ SHU (ProQuest)  or  Dissertation Full-text Database 

UMI's ProQuest Digital Dissertations has more than two million entries, the Dissertation database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Some 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year.

Submit your Thesis, Dissertation, or Final Project

Submit your Thesis, Dissertation, or Final Project to Seton Hall University's online repository
Seton Hall University has implemented an online submission system for electronic theses and dissertations and final projects to the institutional repository, eRepository. The online submission system is replacing the former practice of depositing print copies in the library.

Submission instructions

Submission instructions to eRepository

You will submit the final electronic version of your thesis or dissertation with the signature sheet to SHU ETD. There is a $25.00 processing fee paid via Pirate's Gold. Payment can be made in-person at the Circulation Desk or by phone 973-761-9443. For help with your: Piratenet account contact the IT Help Desk:(973) 275-2222 or x2222 or servicedesk@shu.edu, Pirate's gold account contact the Campus ID office: (973) 761-9771 or CampusID@shu.edu

Submit your Thesis/Dissertation to SHU eRepository

Submit your Final Project to SHU eRepository

Submission instructions to Proquest

Please submit the final version of your dissertation with the signature sheet to Seton Hall University UMI Proquest ETD. Contact information for Proquest . Frequently Asked Questions for the UMI Proquest submission process.

Submit your Dissertation to UMI Proquest ETD

How to Find Your Dissertation or Thesis Online

Seton Hall University Open Access ETDs (Electronic Theses and Dissertations) SHU Dissertations and Theses
The full-text of many dissertations completed since 1997+ is available open access in PDF format. SHU Graduate Student Master Theses, 1997+. The full-text of many theses completed since 1997+ is available open accessin PDF format.Request a dissertation or thesis through Interlibrary Loan. Not all doctoral dissertations or master's theses are available through Seton Hall Interlibrary Loan. The Interlibrary Loan Services will attempt to borrow any dissertations or thesis from the library of the granting university or any other library that owns it. This is a loan for a specified period. Purchase a personal copy online of any dissertation available through Dissertation Express.

Search Dissertations & Theses @ SHU (ProQuest) or Dissertation Full-text Database

UMI's ProQuest Digital Dissertations has more than two million entries, the Dissertation database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Some 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year.
How to Find Your Dissertation or Thesis Online

Seton Hall University Open Access ETDs (Electronic Theses and Dissertations) SHU Dissertations and Theses
The full-text of many dissertations completed since 1997+ is available open access in PDF format. SHU Graduate Student Master Theses, 1997+. The full-text of many theses completed since 1997+ is available open accessin PDF format.Request a dissertation or thesis through Interlibrary Loan. Not all doctoral dissertations or master's theses are available through Seton Hall Interlibrary Loan. The Interlibrary Loan Services will attempt to borrow any dissertations or thesis from the library of the granting university or any other library that owns it. This is a loan for a specified period. Purchase a personal copy online of any dissertation available through Dissertation Express.

Search Dissertations & Theses @ SHU (ProQuest) or Dissertation Full-text Database

UMI's ProQuest Digital Dissertations has more than two million entries, the Dissertation database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Some 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year.