Skip to Main Content
Special Collections at Seton Hall University
- Home
- African American Studies
- American Civil War
- Archdiocese of Newark
- Catholic Church History
- Catholic New Jersey
- Catholic Organizations
- Catholic Politicians
- Catholic Schools
- Diplomacy and International Affairs
- Ecumenism
- Faculty and Student Collections
- Irish American Studies
- Italian American Studies
- Jewish-Christian Studies
- New Jersey Politics
- Women in the Catholic Church
- University Archives
- All Collections, Alphabetical
University Archives Collections
- Archival Collections Search Box - Seton Hall UniversityLinks to the Monsignor William Noe' Field Archives & Special Collections Center Search Engine (ArchivesSpace) where individual collections connected to Seton Hall University can be searched in more detail.
Seton Hall University Books
The following section provides information on specific rare book titles and associated print materials related to Seton Hall University history along with broader works on Catholicism. The following titles below provide an introduction to the subject and offer a starting point for more involved research options.
- Seton Hall University: A History, 1856-2006.
Quinn, Dermot. New Brunswick : Rutgers University Press, 2023. - The Summit of a century : the centennial story of Seton Hall University, 1856-1956.
Cunnigham, Thomas. The Summit of a century : the centennial story of Seton Hall University, 1856-1956. South Orange, N.J. : Seton Hall University, 1956.
- Seton Hall University (book)
Navarra, Tova. Seton Hall University. Charleston, SC: Arcadia Publishing, 1999.
- Seton Hall University History - Charter Day 2006
Seton Hall University Charter Day 2006: celebrating the Sesquicentennial, 24 February 2006. Seton Hall University 150 years : University Charter and synopsis of school history (1856-2006). South Orange, NJ: Seton Hall University