English Faculty 1202: RESOURCES FOR LITERARY RESEARCH

Provides background information from 4000 academic reference sources and allows users to create mindmaps for research topics. Access this link https://library.shu.edu/credo-reference to view 200+ ebook titles.

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.

Covers current social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Access three of the world's premier literature resources with a single search. When you simultaneously search Contemporary Authors (CA), Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLC Select), and Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB), you'll find in-depth information on the lives and writings of more than 130,000 authors along with critical reaction to their works. This series includes integrated indexes to both the DLB and CLC print series.

Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. The database includes more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

JSTOR is database that contains scholarly articles from many disciplines and subject areas. Much of its content is available in full-text (although full-text of recent articles may not be available for a year or more).

Deep backfile for New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, The Guardian and The Observer, The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times, The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post.

Includes full text of special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Focuses on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years.