This is the "Classics" page of the "Databases by subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Seton Hall University Seton Hall University University Libraries Seton Hall University

Databases by subject  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://library.shu.edu/communication-db Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Classics Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Online Reference Sources

Primary Language (Greek and Latin) Sources

Resources for Secondary Works on Classical Art, History, Literature and Philosophy

  • ARTstor  Icon
    Artstor Digital Library shares 1.8 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences from outstanding museums, photo archives, photographers, scholars, and artists. (When prompted for a login, look for the "login through your institution" link.)
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses  Icon
    This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
  • JSTOR (I, II, III, V, & VII): The Scholarly Journal Archive  Icon
    JSTOR is database that contains scholarly articles from many disciplines and subject areas. Much of its content is available in full-text (although full-text of recent articles may not be available for a year or more).
  • MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I)  Icon
    Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
  • Philosopher's Index (CSA)(A&I)  
      
      Icon
  • Project Muse Premium Collection  Icon
    Project Muse provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip