Skip to Main Content
University Libraries serving
School of Health and Medical Sciences
College of Nursing
Toggle navigation
Search our website
Find
e-Repository - SHU Scholarship
IHS Campus Faculty Publications
PubMed
Services
Services for Faculty
My Accounts
Consult with a Librarian
Events & Classes
Data Services
Interlibrary Borrowing
Dissertations & Theses
Reserve a Study Space
Toolkits
For Nursing Students
For SHMS Students
How-to Guides
About Us
Locations and Hours
Mission & History
Rules
FAQs
Giving to the IHS Library
Chemistry - IHS
Chemistry - Home
Find Books
Toggle Dropdown
Find and Use eBooks
Databases / Find Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Database Help
Journals
Websites
Research Help
Toggle Dropdown
Writing & Citing
ChemDraw
SciFinder
Off Campus?
This link opens in a new window
Quick Reference Sources
Chemicool Dictionary
Glossary of Archaic Chemical Terms
NIST Chemistry Web Book
Periodic Table of Elements
The Little Encyclopedia of Mass Spectometry
Terminology of Stereochemistry
Study Tools & Tutorials
ChemTutor
General Chemistry Online
Internet Chemist Tutorial
Open Notebook Useful Chem Project
Open Notebook Science
SciFinder Scholar Support
Simple Organic Compounds
more...
less...
It covers alkanes, cycloalkanes, alkenes, simple compounds containing halogens, alcohols, aldehydes and ketones. At the bottom of the page, you will find links to other types of compound.
What is Chemistry All About?
Portal Sites/Meta Sites
ChemDex
Chemical Information Sources
General Chemistry: starting points for students
Internet Public Library: Chemical Sciences
Chemistry Databases and Tools
Binding DB
Biological Magnetic Resonance Bank
ChemIDPlus
Chemical Synthesis Database
Chem Tube 3D
Chemical Heritage Foundation
Organic Compounds Database
PubChem
Synthetic Pages
WebSpectra
WolframAlpha - Chemistry
Industrial, Environmental, & Hazardous Chemistry
Carcinogenic Potency Database
The Chemical Industry
EnvironmentalChemistry.com
Hazardous Chemicals Database
MSDS Online
SIRI MSDS Index (HazCom)
Toxnet
Educational Sites
Periodic Table of Videos
What's That Stuff?
<<
Previous:
Journals
Next:
Research Help >>