Physical Therapy

AccessPhysiotherapyis McGraw Hill’s interactive learning solution dedicated to the education of physiotherapy students and physiotherapists. The platform features content from the best minds in PT

F.A. Davis PT Collection is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy for viewing on any device. This collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.

The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

The Cochrane Library, owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley, is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs).

(Creation of free account is required) ECRI Guidelines Trust^TM is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 40,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed is maintained by U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM) and is freely accessible to all Web users.

A source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.