Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Resource provided by the New Jersey State Library (JerseyClicks).
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources. You may have access to Grove, Benezit, or both; your list of sources and search results automatically reflect your settings.
Offers indexing of 460 publications (1984-current) plus abstracts (1994-current) and full text of 131 journals (1997-current) from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. In addition to Western art, Offers coverage of contemporary art around the world, including new artists, exhibition reviews, non-Western art, and feminist criticism. Topic coverage includes advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, contemporary art, city planning, costume, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-Western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, and video.
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
This database includes: Over 136,000 titles (155,000 volumes) Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more Based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere Primarily in English - also includes other languages