Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco:The site includes information on the museums in and around the city, upcoming exhibits, an image database, announcements, and a search engine.
The Hudson River Museum:This homepage serves the museum, which is located in Yonkers, NY. The site includes information on exhibits, press releases, and funding.
National Museum of Women in the ArtsLocated in the heart of Washington, D.C., the National Museum of Women in the Arts is the only museum in the world dedicated exclusively to recognizing the achievements of women artists. -
The Louvre:The Louvre homepage provides links to special collections, history of the Louvre, activities, a virtual tour, and other pertinent information. The page may be accessed in languages other than French.
The Museum of the City of New York is a private, not-for-profit educational corporation founded in 1923 for the purpose of presenting the history of New York City and its people as a significant learning resource. The Museum advances its mission through exhibitions, educational activities, and publications and by acquiring, preserving, and documenting original cultural materials which reflect New York City’s history. In fulfilling its mission, the Museum provides New Yorkers and visitors an understanding of the individual and shared heritages that have traditionally characterized New York City and the sense of time, place, and self that is essential for the
National Museum of American Art Home Page: This is the Smithsonian Art Museum home page. It provides information on the museum’s present and future special exhibits and collections. Their 1001 days and nights of American Art is an online calendar in which each day has a representative box containing either information on art openings on that day or images taken from various exhibits.
Virtual Tours: These sites present over 300Museums, Exhibits, Points of Special Interest and Real-Time multimedia guided tours on the Web. Many of the sites offer text and pictures, while others, in addition, transmit sound and an occasional movie.
WWW Virtual Library: The Virtual Library Arts Pages is a distributed directory of online arts and museums around the world.
WebMuseum Network: This virtual exhibit provides images of paintings from general and special exhibits around the globe. It is made possible through a daily-increasing number of participating museums. The site delivers more than 10 million documents weekly to more than 200,000 customers.