Skip to Main Content
ENGL 3211/CORE 3375AA: Medieval Literature: Biographies, Encyclopedias, Dictionaries
E-Reference Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides background information from over 4000 academic reference sources and create mindmaps for your research topic. Access this link https://library.shu.edu/ld.php?content_id=56141107 to view 200+ ebook titles.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online (Gale) This link opens in a new windowProvides reliable information on authors and their works, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowThe OED is the definitive record of the English language, featuring 600000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1000 years of English.
Print Dictionaries
Encyclopedia of the Medieval World by Call Number: Walsh Library -- Reference Collection D114 .E55 2005ISBN: 0816046905Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Women in the Middle Ages by Call Number: Walsh Library -- Reference Collection HQ1143 .W643 2004ISBN: 0313330166Publication Date: 2004-12-30
Medieval Science, Technology, and Medicine by Call Number: Walsh Library -- Reference Collection Q124.97 .M43 2005ISBN: 0415969301Publication Date: 2005-09-29
E-Dictionaries. Handbooks and Encyclopedias
Classen, Albrecht: Handbook of Medieval Culture. Volume 1 by ISBN: 9783110266597Publication Date: 2015-08-28
Classen, Albrecht: Handbook of Medieval Culture. Volume 2 by ISBN: 9783110377569Publication Date: 2015-08-28
The Oxford Handbook of Medieval Literature in English by ISBN: 9780199229123Publication Date: 2010-06-06
The Rise of the Medieval World, 500-1300 by ISBN: 0313011087
