Seton Hall University Libraries: Occupational Therapy: Databases

University Libraries serving School of Health and Medical Sciences College of Nursing

Health Sciences Databases for Occupational Therapy

Access Medicine
Access the latest editions of hundreds of leading medical textbooks, examination and procedural videos, board review notes, and animations

APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO Publishing)
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I)
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates’ Visual Guide features head-to-toe and systems physical exam, communication skills, and OSCE clinical skills videos.

CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Library, The
The Cochrane Library, owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley, is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs).
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest Central)
Health administration - journal articles, dissertations. This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
A comprehensive bibliographic database about behavioral measurement instruments.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, and multimedia on the subject.

Title: Health and Wellness Resource Center 1980+

Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.

Subjects: Health Care Administration, Medicine/Nursing

Coverage: Full-Text/Abstract

Provider: Thomson Gale (VALE)
Health Management Database (ProQuest)
Features thousands of annotated references and bibliographic citations on a wide-range of people, places, and specific events which had an impact on shaping world history.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest Central)
Journal articles on nursing and allied health as well as books, videos, dissertations, etc. This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Provider: ProQuest (VALE)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Ovid Health Journals
Abstracts and some full text articles in the health field.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net features the richest and most diverse collections of high quality training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre and post session discussions.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed is maintained by U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM) and is freely accessible to all Web users.

Social Science, Psychology & Education Databases

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I)
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO Publishing)
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
ERIC (EBSCO)(A&I)
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.

Note: Resource provided by the New Jersey State Library (JerseyClicks).

Free Databases

OTseeker
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 40,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Occupational Therapy

Health Sciences Databases for Occupational Therapy

Social Science, Psychology & Education Databases

Other Multi-disciplinary databases with useful content

Free Databases