Seton Hall University Libraries: Speech Language Pathology: Databases

University Libraries serving

School of Health and Medical Sciences

School of Medicine

College of Nursing

Databases

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I) This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is an online resource designed to provide fast answers to clinical questions. It includes textbooks, journals, drug information, clinical practice guidelines, patient education materials, images and videos, evidence-based point-of-care reference, and training in common medical procedures.
Cochrane Library, The This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library, owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley, is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs).

CPG+
PTNow's CPG+ collection provides expert appraisal of the clinical practice guideline

DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Using evidence based medicine, clinicians around the world turn to DynaMed Plus to get answers to clinical questions.Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis, and is updated every day so clinicians can easily access the most current evidence.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
(Creation of free account is required) ECRI Guidelines Trust^TM is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
ERIC (EBSCO)(A&I) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Note: Resource provided by the New Jersey State Library (JerseyClicks).
ERIC (ED.gov) This link opens in a new window
ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, technical reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

National Rehabilitation Information Center
The National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC) is the library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR). We collect, catalog, and disseminate the articles, reports, curricula, guides, and other publications and products of the research projects funded by NIDILRR.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed is maintained by U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM) and is freely accessible to all Web users.
Rehabilitation Measure Database (ShirleyRyan) This link opens in a new window
speechBITE This link opens in a new window
speechBITE is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice. Find out more about this evidence-based practice initiative on the pages below.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Trip This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Diagnostic Test Accuracy (DiTA)
DiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists.

Rehabilitation Measure Database (ShirleyRyan) This link opens in a new window

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Video Atlas provides an appreciation of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

This comprehensive 3D video atlas of fresh anatomic specimens in their natural colour is ideal for preparation and review in human/gross anatomy courses. Features include:
360 view of specimens accompanied by clear narration and labeled structures
Quick navigation to desired sections by region or via A-Z index
Choice of the complete 5-volume collection or specific body region
Available online and optimized for mobile devices
Anatomy TV powered by Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window
This popular and versatile digital resource, featuring an interactive 3D skeleton, brings functional anatomy to life using accurate 3D anatomy and animation. Interactive functions allow you to rotate the 3D models through 360 degrees and add or remove layers of anatomy to view and label any visible structure with ease.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination Videos This link opens in a new window
Now in its Fifth Edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliographic database about behavioral measurement instruments.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable platform providing full text of over 2,700 journals in the sciences, health and medical sciences, social sciences and some humanities subjects. Our subscriptions now include the ScienceDirect Freedom collection (2011 to present) as well as our previous subscriptions (1995 to present). ScienceDirect, provided by Elsevier, also links directly to Scopus.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is a web-based, GIS-lite mapping tool. It allows you to create shaded maps with data points as well as tables with U.S. data. Community and Community Health profiles are also available for states, counties and towns.