English 7012: Studies in Medieval Literature and Culture: Information for Final Papers

Map of Humanities Materials

Stop by the Circulation Desk, Reference Desk or consult our LIBRARY MAPS

Medieval Studies Journals

Medieval Studies is a vast, interdisciplinary topic and you'll have to be creative in locating the journals Dr. Weisl has identified for your research.

The Library uses different methods to store and retrieve the full text of journals. If you want to access CURRENT JOURNALS, go to the library homepage and click the tab, JOURNALS. The search engine, Browzine, will come up.Current journals, such as Magic, Ritual and Witchcraft, Speculum, Traditio, and Vivarium can be found by searching through the subject category Medieval Studies Others, such as the Chaucer Review, are located in the subject category English Literature.

On the same page, you can use the search bar ALTERNATIVE JOURNAL SEARCH to retrieve a list of ALL the journals Seton Hall subscribes to.

For back files of journals do a "browse search" in the database JSTOR, using the subject category "Language and Literature." For still more high quality academic journals look in the database Project Muse.

JSTOR - All library subscriptions This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is database that contains scholarly articles from many disciplines and subject areas. Much of its content is available in full-text (although full-text of recent articles may not be available for a year or more).

Project Muse Collection This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.