Physical Therapy

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Census 2000 Special Report. Analysis of America's demographic portrait of the past century

Online access to the data provided by the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and County and City Data Book.

Alphabetical list of subject pages. Each subject page will go over the sources of data (e.g. decennial census, ACS, CPS etc.) There will also be definitions and links to data.

National and state-by-state effort to track the status of children in the United States. It measures the educational, social, economic, and physical well-being of children.

Population characteristics, health status of infants, children and adolescents, health services utilization, state- and city-level data, and MCH measures and goals. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, and Maternal and Child Health Bureau.

Federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education. Reports include America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, the annual Federal monitoring report on the status of the Nation's children, and Nurturing Fatherhood.

Online data queries, state profiles, presentations and articles from the National Survey of Children's Health and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs.

Includes a basic description of ADS plus links to resources for symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, and lifestyle practices.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
monitors six categories of priority health-risk behaviors among youth and young adults -- behaviors that contribute to unintentional and intentional injuries; tobacco use; alcohol and other drug use; sexual behaviors that contribute to unintended pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) (including HIV infection); unhealthy dietary behaviors; and physical inactivity. Includes a national school-based survey conducted by CDC as well as state, territorial, and local school-based surveys conducted by education and health agencies.

The U.S.Department of Health and Human Services presents a variety of adoption statistics and related research.

This resource provides information on the adopter/adoptee relationship and describes the various types of adoption.

This tool gives overviews of major topic areas (including adoption). Find articles, lists of other resources, as well as Pro and Con sides for most topics.

science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans

"PRAMStat is an online data platform developed to provide public access to over 250 maternal and child health indicators from the Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)."

The State of Aging and Health in America is a report series that began as a joint effort of CDC’s Healthy Aging Program and the Merck Company Foundation, and evolved into an interactive data website where professionals can get current data at the national, state, and selected local levels for 15 key indicators of older adult health.

Current and historical data on some of the most pressing health challenges facing women and their families. Data on health and health-related indicators in three categories: population characteristics, health status and health services utilization.

Compiled by the Administration on Aging (AOA). Includes data on the following topics: ACL Data: AGing Integrated Database (AGID), Profile of Older Americans, Census Data & Population Estimates, Projected Future Growth of Older Population, Minority Aging, and Key Indicators of Well-Being.

"The Mapping Medicare Disparities (MMD) Tool contains health outcome measures for disease prevalence, costs, and hospitalization for 18 specific chronic conditions, emergency department utilization, readmissions rates, mortality and preventable hospitalizations. The MMD Tool provides a user friendly way to explore and better understand disparities in chronic diseases, and allows users to: 1) visualize health outcome measures at a national, state, or county level; 2) explore health outcome measures by age, race and ethnicity, gender; 3) compare differences between two geographic locations (e.g., benchmark against the national average); and 4) compare differences between two racial and ethnic groups within the same geographic area."

The National Institute on Aging (NIA) website offers information about the science of healthy aging, and Alzheimer’s disease and Alzheimer’s disease-related dementias (AD/ADRD). NIA scientists and other experts review the content of this website before it is published to ensure that it is evidence-based, accurate, authoritative, and up to date.

" periodic Chartbook prepared by the Federal Interagency Forum (Forum) on Aging-Related Statistics, provides a comprehensive, easy-to-understand picture of our older population. Readers will find here an accessible compendium of indicators drawn from the most reliable official statistics. Indicators are categorized into six broad groups: Population, Economics, Health Status, Health Risks and Behaviors, Health Care, and Environment."

Report assesses the health status and health behaviors of U.S. adults aged 65 years and older and makes recommendations to improve the mental and physical health of all Americans in their later years. The report includes national- and state-based report cards that examine 15 key indicators of older adult health.