Seton Hall University Libraries: Nursing: Databases

Databases

Starting the research process and unsure of where to start? Use the Find Articles section of the nursing toolkit to find the appropriate information for your research.

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is an online resource designed to provide fast answers to clinical questions. It includes textbooks, journals, drug information, clinical practice guidelines, patient education materials, images and videos, evidence-based point-of-care reference, and training in common medical procedures.
Cochrane Library, The This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library, owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley, is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs).
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Using evidence based medicine, clinicians around the world turn to DynaMed Plus to get answers to clinical questions.Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis, and is updated every day so clinicians can easily access the most current evidence.
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, and multimedia on the subject.
Title: Health and Wellness Resource Center 1980+

Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.

Subjects: Health Care Administration, Medicine/Nursing

Coverage: Full-Text/Abstract

Provider: Thomson Gale (VALE)
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
The LWW Health Libraries include ebook collections in basic medical sciences, osteopathic medicine, physical examination, family medicine, ob/gyn and more. Multimedia and cases are also available.
New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) (June 1, 1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Current, full-text access to the NYT from 1980 to present.

New York Times Online

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest Central) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on nursing and allied health as well as books, videos, dissertations, etc. This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Provider: ProQuest (VALE)
Ovid Health Journals This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text articles in the health field.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed is maintained by U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM) and is freely accessible to all Web users.
Trip This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I) This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.