Skip to Main Content
Special Collections at Seton Hall University
- Home
- African American Studies
- American Civil War
- Archdiocese of Newark
- Catholic Church History
- Catholic New Jersey
- Catholic Organizations
- Catholic Politicians
- Catholic Schools
- Diplomacy and International Affairs
- Ecumenism
- Faculty and Student Collections
- Irish American Studies
- Italian American Studies
- Jewish-Christian Studies
- New Jersey Politics
- Women in the Catholic Church
- University Archives
- All Collections, Alphabetical
Archdiocese of Newark Archival Collections
Finding aids for archival collections in the Archdiocese of Newark Collection, listed alphabetically.
- à Kempis of New Jersey records, 1984-1997 (bulk 1991-1997), ADN 0082
- Archdiocese of Newark 125th Anniversary records, 1977-1988, ADN 0054
- Archdiocese of Newark Church reports, 1843-1925, ADN 0010.001
- Archdiocese of Newark Expansion Project records, 1960-1963, ADN 0021
- James Roosevelt Bayley papers, 1836-1872, ADN 0002.001
- Bishop's Relief Fund of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1944-1966, ADN 0009
- Catholic Women's College Club records, 1934-1985, ADN 0027
- Collection on the Auxiliary Bishops of the Archdiocese of Newark, 1909-1978, ADN 0003
- Collection on Papal honors of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1929-1983, ADN 0041
- George A. Clyde papers, 1955-2001, ADN 0004.022
- Michael A. Corrigan papers, 1870-1902, ADN 0002.002
- Eugene Cotter notes, 1970, ADN 0004.017
- Walter W. Curtis papers, 1963-1965, ADN 0003.006
- John Delaney papers, 1930s-1940s, ADN 0004.006
- John J. Feeley papers, 1926-1985, ADN 0004.004
- Joseph A. Francis papers, 1934-1997, ADN 0003.011
- Franklin Lakes Farms of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1944-1961, ADN 0022
- Fratres in Unum newsletters, 1963-1969, ADN 0057
- Robert F. Garner papers, 1946-1998 (bulk 1976-1987), ADN 0003.010
- John L. Gerety papers, 1949-1999, ADN 0004.009
- Charles P. Granstrand papers, 1963-1967, ADN 0004.032
- Paul J. Hayes papers, 1942-2000, ADN 0004.020
- Walter Jarvais papers, ADN 0004.019
- John H. Koenig papers, 1966-2001, ADN 0004.024
- Justin J. McCarthy papers, 1936-1959, ADN 0003.004
- Legion of Decency of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1954-1978, ADN 0055
- Liturgical Commission of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1963-1973, ADN 0047
- Charles J. McDonnell papers, 1965-2008 (bulk 1994), ADN 0003.019
- Men's religious orders of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1842-2011 (bulk 1940-1999), ADN 0011
- Mother Cabrini Catholic War Veterans Post 156 records, 1946-1977, ADN 0056
- Mount Carmel Guild of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1929-1974, bulk 1929-1937, ADN 0040
- Newark Archdiocesan Federation of Holy Name Societies records, 1935-1940, ADN 0046
- John J. O'Connor papers, 1873-1928 (bulk 1900-1927), ADN 0002.004
- Office of Research and Planning of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1975-1989, ADN 0063
- Jerome A. Pechillo papers, 1927-1991 (bulk 1951-1990), ADN 0003.009
- Serra Clubs of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1954-1995, ADN 0038
- George Shea papers, 1927-1990, ADN 0004.001
- Sites and Building Committee of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1928-1957 (bulk 1928-1934), ADN 0013
- Martin W. Stanton papers, 1957-1977, bulk 1957-1961, ADN 0003.005
- Synod of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1899-1959, bulk 1941, ADN 0006
- Vicar for Religious of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1930-1974 (bulk 1950-1960), ADN 0073
- James A. Weisbecker papers, 1930s-1960s, ADN 0004.013
- Mrs. Frank Whitrock scrapbooks on the Second Vatican Council, 1958-1965, ADN 0065
- Winand Wigger papers, 1864-1919, ADN 0002.003
- Women’s religious orders of the Archdiocese of Newark records, 1968-2012, ADN 0012
Archdiocese of Newark Books
The following section provides information on specific rare book titles and associated print materials related to the history of the Archdiocese of Newark along with broader works on Catholicism. The following titles below provide an introduction to the subject and offer a starting point for more involved research options.
- The Bishops of Newark, 1853-1978 : the first 125 years of the Archdiocese of Newark.
The Bishops of Newark, 1853-1978 : the first 125 years of the Archdiocese of Newark as seen through the lives and administrations of the seven men who have been its leaders / prepared under the direction of the New Jersey Catholic Historical Records Commission. South Orange, NJ: Seton Hall University Press, 1978.
- Seeds of faith, branches of hope : the Archdiocese of Newark, New Jersey
Ciccarino, Christopher. Seeds of faith, branches of hope : the Archdiocese of Newark, New Jersey. Strasbourg, France : Éditions du Signe, c2003.
- University Libraries Homepage
The link above leads you to the University Libraries Homepage featuring the "Search Everything" box with options to review varied materials found via our different catalogs and databases. You can also consult any of the other tabs above the main search engine box for a full picture of what is available within our full collection.