History Remote Research Services

Features thousands of annotated references and bibliographic citations on a wide-range of people, places, and specific events which had an impact on shaping world history.

Focuses on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years.

JSTOR is database that contains scholarly articles from many disciplines and subject areas. Much of its content is available in full-text (although full-text of recent articles may not be available for a year or more).

Project Muse provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.

Access 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field and reference tools including biographies, subject entries, primary sources, images, maps, or charts and tables.

Showcases a wealth of primary source material for the study of the Great War, complemented by a range of contextual secondary features.

Women’s history online: A cross-cultural resource for information on women's history, spanning more than four centuries and 15 languages.

Collection of English and foreign language books, pamphlets, broadsides and other ephemera published in the U.K. and the Americas between 1701 and 1800.

Excellent resource for all those interested in understanding and exploring the history of Jewish communities in America from their first arrival in New York in 1654 to the integral part that they play today.