Classical Studies

A searchable catalog with links to the texts, including a number of Latin works.

A rich collection of Latin texts including medieval, NeoLatin, and ecclesiastic.

A collection of Classical, Medieval, and Neo-Latin texts presented as bitmap images.

This site provides online access to the volumes currently out of copyright of Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum (CIL), the corpus of ancient Roman inscriptions.

A collaborative project aiming to create a digital library of all Latin literature. Currently it is mainly a catalogue of available Latin texts on the internet.

A searchable archive of 441 Greek and Roman texts in English translation. The list of texts may be searched by author, title, date or translator, and the works themselves are searchable by word or phrase.

Description: An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.

Includes a concordance and has word search ability

A comprehensive collection of ancient Greek inscriptions.

Evolving digital library of classical texts in the original Greek and Latin; includes images, dictionaries and other resources.

POxy is a searchable database of papyrus from as early as the 2nd century B.C. found in Oxyrhynchus Egypt starting in the 19th century and continuing to today.

"... the Internet's largest provider of free and fully downloadable Greek and Latin grammars and readers."