The Association for Computing Machinery publishes, distributes, and archives original research and firsthand perspectives from the world's leading thinkers in computing and information technologies. offers over two dozen publications that help computing professionals negotiate the strategic challenges and operating problems of the day.
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
OVID-19 as a global pandemic in March 2020 medical personnel and all types of patients with various chronic conditions is undeniably the largest group of users of digital technology during the pandemic. Increased exposure and massive use of the internet is certainly a potential security threat in itself, especially in the threat of cyber-attacks. The purpose of this study is to analyze cyber-attacks and security in the health sector during the COVID 19 pandemic. The scoping review was conducted by searching two main scientific databases (PubMed and Scopus) using the search formula "COVID 19, Pandemic and cyber-attack, cyber security". Only articles in English published in the last decade are included (i.e., 2009-2020) to focus on current problems, challenges, and solutions. In total, 34 papers were included in review. We found information technology in the health sector that was used during the COVID 19 pandemic. The COVID-19 pandemic situation is a type of non-traditional security that has a broad impact on various aspects of human life, including the health sector. At a time when many countries have responded to the pandemic situation with various restrictive policies to the prohibition of mobilization, people are adapting by shifting to a new landscape of activity. The cyber world is then used by the community to continue to run productivity. This then has implications for the increase in internet users globally, including Indonesia. Further research is needed, especially exploring research on cyberattacks during a pandemic from the point of view of implementation of cyber security. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
The "Internet of Things" has a vast number interconnected devices. These interconnected devices collect vital data that may have a significant effect on the company, society, and the environment as a whole. IoT application has grown significantly in recent times, and with it, so do worries about cybersecurity. Artificial intelligence (AI) is at the forefront of the technology of cybersecurity and is employed to create intricate algorithms to safeguard systems and networks like IoT devices. But cybercriminals have learned how to take advantage of AI, and they have even started to deploy AI in analyzing cyberattacks. Due to the limited computing power and memory capacities of IoT systems, conventional high-end cybersecurity measures are inadequate to protect an IoT system. The need for accessible, distributed, and robust smart security systems is highlighted by this. Large- and small-scale heterogeneous datasets are no match for DL. In this research, a multilayer cybersecurity strategy based on DL is used to safeguard the TL of IoT systems. The developed framework tests the proposed multi-layer strategy using the intrusion identification statistics obtained from CIC-IDS (2018), ToN, and BoT-IoT. Consequently, depending on the analyzed parameters, the proposed model has outperformed the other approaches and achieved 98% accuracy.
The health care industry is experiencing a tsunami of cyberattacks, and threats continue to grow. Health care leaders have a responsibility to act in the interest of their organizations, and cyber-security should be a primary concern. Understanding the threats and taking steps to minimize the risk of breaches is an important first step. Risk assessment, security policies and "cyber hygiene" make up a secure organization. Investing in cybersecurity is imperative for health care organizations to mitigate risk.
The article focuses on the susceptibility of the banking sector to cyber attacks and how they can protect their data online. Topics include the impact of cyber attacks to banking companies like Bangladesh Bank, JPMorgan, and HSBC, the estimated cost of cybercrime to the financial sector, and the cyber security rules for global financial centres like the use of encryption and multi-factor authentication, updated infrastructure cybersecurity, and submission of cyber threat data in real-time.