Seton Hall University Libraries: Interactive Marketing / Web 3.0: Company Data

Company Data

You can start with exploring a company's website. Often scrolling to the bottom and clicking on "About Us" or "Investor Relations" is a good starting point. Keep in mind that the company publishes this information so there is a potential for bias. Meaning that unfavorable news might not be reported or reported with a positive spin. To get a more comprehensive viewpoint it is important to consult several sources, including the databases below.

ABI/INFORM Collection (1971 - current) (ProQuest Central) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional business articles. There are also company profiles, SWOT analyses, business dissertations, and articles from the Wall Street Journal.
Statista: Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries This link opens in a new window
Quickly find data for popular topics in the news and across disciplines. Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries. Curated data is ready in multiple formats for Excel analysis or curated graphics can easily be pasted into presentations, research papers and Adobe Creative Cloud.
ValueLine Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. For each stock it offers one to five years probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise, objective commentary on current operations and future prospects.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research.
Includes thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content. A profile for every UN recognized country,
Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays.
Winmo (formerly known as "Redbooks Agency & Advertising": Search for Brands, Agencies and Companies and more... This link opens in a new window
Winmo is formerly known as Redbooks Agency & Advertising. It provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertising agencies and advertisers. Includes detailed profiles of over 10,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Profiles include agency accounts, specializations, billings by media, and agency family trees. Also includes information on over 15,000 U.S. and international advertisers, which are companies that spend a significant portion of their annual budget on advertising. Includes specific advertising data such as approximate annual advertising spending by media and agencies retained by the advertiser. Redbooks.com also includes a job search site for openings in the advertising industry.