Accounting Resources Guide

Provides information from 660 of the world's top newspapers including: The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Foreign Affairs is the leading magazine for in-depth analysis of U.S. foreign policy, and relations with Russia, North Korea, the Middle East and Europe

FP’s audience averages more than 2.4 million monthly readers, 40 percent of which come from outside the U.S. ForeignPolicy.com publishes upwards of twenty originally-reported articles and more than a dozen regular blogs and columns each day, while the print magazine publishes six issues annually and includes closely covered, often-cited features such as the annual 100 Leading Global Thinkers feature and special issues on themes from defense to emerging cities to the global economic crisis.

Latin American Newsletters (LatinNews) provides expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean.

Millions of Americans and citizens of the world have turned to the PBS NewsHour for the solid, reliable reporting that has made it one of the most trusted news programs on television. It covers the topics of Politics, Arts, Nation, World, Economy, Science, Health, Education, Teachers, and TV Listings.

EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.

ProQuest Newsstand has the very best access to current, full-text newspapers with longer backfile and/or more timely access to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times as well as over 85 Gannett regional and local titles. Updated daily.

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

This resource is provided by the New Jersey State Library (JerseyClicks). It provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.

Explore 17,000 news, business, and legal sources including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Includes journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives.