Skip to Main Content
Rare Book Collections
Collection Highlights
- Rare Books in the Archives & Special Collections BlogKeep up with our most recent rare book acquisitions and highlights from the collection
Rare Book Collections at Seton Hall University
Civil War Collections
Irish Collections
Religious Studies Collections
- Gilbert Kenneth Chesterton CollectionDonated by the Kessler Family
- Msgr. John M. Oesterreicher CollectionMore than 5,300 monographs and 150 journal titles from the personal library of Mgsr. John M. Oesterreicher. Materials focus on Catholicism, Judeo-Christian Studies and anti-Semitism, including works in English, German, French, and Hebrew.
- Religion and Cults CollectionDonated by Father Walter DeBold
- Religion and Science CollectionDonated by Father Stanley Jaki
Other Collections
- Daniel J. Leab CollectionThe materials in this collection were used by Seton Hall professor, Daniel J. Leab, in his research on various topics, including the Cold War, American communism, the American labor movement, the history of the FBI and the CIA, and the history of film.
- Military Arms/Uniforms CollectionThis is a colorful grouping of printed works, plates and drawings including around 500 volumes which showcases the development of military dress, decoration and other aspects of ceremony found among different armies and navies across the globe.
- Rosary S. Gilheany CollectionMaterials related to Italian language and culture
- William Drosback Rare Books CollectionEducation and local history