Skip to main content

Catholic Studies: Primary Sources and Special Collections

Rare Book Bibliographies & Catholic Studies

The following bibliography represents titles found in our Rare Book holdings collection relating to general or specific aspects of Catholicism especially those that relate to the early years of print history. This is a general introduction to titles representing the Catholic experience found in our collection. These and other volumes are available upon request for reference via the Archives & Special Collections Center.

Catholic Studies & Rare Book Collections

The following page provides information about how to locate specific materials related to Catholic Studies. The following link below leads you to the University Libraries Homepage featuring the "Search Everything" box with options to review varied materials found via our different catalogs and databases.  You can also consult any of the other tabs above the main search engine box for a full picture of what is available within our full collection.

Specific book titles found in each of our Libraries (Main, Reference, Seminary, etc.) along with those designated as "Rare" and housed in the Monsignor William Noe' Field Archives & Special Collections Center located on the first floor of Walsh Library can be searched through the "Search Books" tab with the "Classic Worldcat Local" link option found in this box.  An advanced search option is also available for determining location, year range, language and other specifics.