Seton Hall University Libraries: Catholic Studies: Primary Sources: Archival Collections

Seton Hall University

This guide is designed to aid researchers who focus on Catholic Studies inquiry with support materials provided via the Monsignor William Noé Field Archives & Special Collections Center and associated sources.

Archival Collections at Seton Hall University

The Msgr. William Noé Field Archives & Special Collections Center serves as the repository for records created by, for and about Seton Hall University. The Center exists to identify, collect and preserve records of enduring value not only to Seton Hall University, but also to the Archdiocese of Newark and Catholic New Jersey.

For detailed information about our archival collections and finding aids, please visit the Subject Guides for the following collections:

Archdiocese of Newark
Catholic Church History
Materials that document the history of the Roman Catholic Church in New Jersey, the United States, and the world, dating from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries
Catholic New Jersey
Materials that document Catholicism and Catholic life in New Jersey
Catholic Organizations
Materials that document Catholic organizations, whether run by members of religious communities or lay Catholics, particularly in New Jersey
Catholic Politicians
Many of the collections housed within our research center feature prominent Catholics within the lay community as well as clergy and Church hierarchy and organizations. The Center holds the collections of several prominent politicians and civic leaders from within New Jersey history, but who also had a significant impact on the national political scene.
Catholic Schools
Materials that document Catholic elementary schools, high schools, and colleges and universities in New Jersey
Women in the Catholic Church
Materials that document the history of the role and participation of women in the Roman Catholic Church
University Archives
Materials related to the history of Seton Hall University