Skip to Main Content
Internet Resources
- Theology - Home
- Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
- Catholic Resources
- Internet Resources
- Biblical StudiesToggle Dropdown
- Church HistoryToggle Dropdown
- Christian EthicsToggle Dropdown
- Spirituality - Pastoral TheologyToggle Dropdown
- Systematic Theology
- World Christianity
- PhilosophyToggle Dropdown
- Jewish Studies
- Abbreviations in Theology & Biblical Studies
- Plagiarism, Copyright & Fair Use
- Online Dictionaries, Writing Labs & Manuals of Style
- Seminary Library Journals
- Theology Databases
Need Help?
- Ask us a question
- Schedule a research appointment
Internet Resources
- American Theological Library Association (ATLA)A premier index and database for theological and religious studies research, widely used in academia.
- Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)A repository of statistical data and research on religion, including surveys and demographic studies.
- BiblindexAn index of biblical citations found in early Christian and medieval texts, aiding scriptural and patristic studies.
- Bibliography on Women and Religion - University of Notre DameA specialized bibliography focusing on research related to women in religious traditions.
- Collections in Globethics Library - Theology and EcumenismA digital collection of theological and ecumenical resources supporting global ethical scholarship.
- Corpus ThomisticumA digital collection of St. Thomas Aquinas' works, including texts, translations, and scholarly resources.
- EWTN (Eternal Word Television Network)A global Catholic media network providing news, religious programming, and faith-based resources.
- Hartford Institute for Religion ResearchA research institute studying religious trends, congregational studies, and sociological aspects of faith communities.
- Index Theologicus (Ix Theo)A theological and religious studies index covering journal articles, festschrifts, and conference proceedings.
- International Institute for Clergy Formation - Summer Institute for Priests Lecture SerieseRepository of the ongoing conversion of the Summer Institute for Priest lecture series. 1992 onward.
- New Schaff Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious KnowledgeA historical theological encyclopedia covering Christian doctrines, movements, and figures.
- Wabash Center - Internet Guide to ReligionA curated online resource providing links to scholarly materials on religion and theology.